The Kills Reveal Blood Pressure

12 Jan

Bands don’t really come a lot cooler than The Kills. They pretty much proved that with their blinding 2008 album Midnight Boom which was a testament to how good they are at blending elements of punk with the blues. But for a few years the band have been relatively non-existent: frontwoman Alison Mossheart in particular has been having a good time of it collaborating with Jack White in The Dead Weather.

But now it’s been announced that they’ll release their next album Blood Pressure on 4th April. So that’s excellent news for any of their fans eager to get their cool, grubby mitts on some new material by the duo. Of course, only time wil tell if it’ll be a worthy follow-up to the all-killer-no-filler vibe of Midnight Boom but a girl can dream…. *sigh*

So to celebrate, here’s a lovely slice of pie from the duo. Mmmm, tasty:

The tracklisting for Blood Pressure is:

  1. Future Starts Slow
  2. Satellite
  3. Heart Is A Beating Drum
  4. Nail In My Coffin
  5. Wild Charms
  6. DNA
  7. Baby Says
  8. Last Goodbye
  9. Damned If She Do
  10. You Don’t Own The Road
  11. Pots And Pans

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: