2011: The Postaday Challenge

7 Jan

I’m taking WordPress on! I’m going to take their challenge and eat it for… some meal or other. Or, at least, that’s the plan as I – perhaps foolishly – embark on a the Postaday 2011 journey. Yes, that’s right. I really am going to try and post something every day for the next 358 days, right up until New Year’s Eve when we’ll ring in the new year. And possibly have to start this all over again. Yes, I’m very likely to look like this when I’m done:

Never mind. I’m sure it’ll all be worth it. They say blogging very regularly helps to get a steady stream of traffic flowing through your site, so hopefully my epic challenge will help me climb the ranks (despite WordPress already saying, in my end of 2010 report, that I’m doing great). Stick with me. It could be a bumpy ride ahead and I may even steer us well off the tracks, but I finished NaNoWriMo a few years ago, so at least I’ve got determination!

One Response to “2011: The Postaday Challenge”

  1. Pie January 8, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    Well done for having a go. I might take on this challenge too. I think I will go for the weekly one as I know I will not be able to do it every day and doing it weekly will be more than enough to be getting on with. I won’t sit in a corner and laugh at you if you miss a day or two, I promise.

Leave a Reply

