iTunes Single of the Week Review #14

1 Dec

I really don’t feel qualified to talk about Prince Fatty which is exactly why I’ve rated him three stars – it would be simply wrong of me to decry a reggae tune without having some decent knowledge of the genre beforehand. Oh yes, we all know the Wailer and Toots but aside from that how many of us can talk about it without looking ignorant? I guess I’m silly too: but without listening to a lot of reggae I can’t really judge this. I might have been tempted to give it two stars just because it’s not my kind of music but the name Winston just gives me sunny pictures of Jamaica. Fun Fact: Prince Fatty was the producer behind Lily Allen’s ‘Alright, Still’ and his real name is Mike Pelanconi. Make of this what you will:

Leave a Reply

