PJ Harvey: Written On The Forehead

30 Nov

You can’t exactly say PJ Harvey is predictable: she stays in the rock domain while dabbling in all sorts of genres, from folk to electronic while never losing her dark and mysterious edge that’s turned her into an icon. “Written On The Forehead” is the first track to be released from her next album ‘Let England Shake’ and it doesn’t disappoint. While the beginning sounds like the dark piano ballads heard on ‘White Chalk’ this soon descends into a complex rock song layered with sampled vocals and electronic elements that fall into place seamlessly.

Written On The Forehead by pjharvey

The tracklisting for ‘Let England Shake’, out February 14th, is:

  1. Let England Shake
  2. The Last Living Rose
  3. The Glorious Land
  4. The Words That Maketh Murder
  5. All And Everyone
  6. On Battleship Hill
  7. England
  8. In The Dark Places
  9. Hanging In The Wire
  10. Written On The Forehead
  11. The Colour Of The Earth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: