Sleigh Bells: Tell ‘Em

27 Aug

It’s taken me sooooo long to get into Sleigh Bells. I didn’t want to feature them just because everyone else was so I waited until I liked this song enough myself before putting it up here. I suppose that’s because the easiest way you could describe “Tell ‘Em” is NOISE POLLUTION. And plenty of it. Actually the track sounds that tiny bit patriotic thanks to that guitar but if you think about the noise that MIA can make and turn it up to eleven then you’ve got Sleigh Bells. It’s fitting that they’re label mates, although the curious singing on this isn’t like Miss Maya at all. A divider of opinion, no doubt:

3 Responses to “Sleigh Bells: Tell ‘Em”

  1. sayitinasong August 29, 2010 at 6:49 am #

    lol@ noise pollution. Very interesting though… (and I mean that in a positive sense)…catchy hooks….

  2. Heather Frazier August 30, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    I feel ya! I still haven’t been able to get into them yet though!

  3. Pie September 21, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    I can see why you mentioned MIA in relation to them, as they have a very similar chaotic sound. It’s heavy and dirty, yet strangely funky. I think the patriotic guitar ties it up nicely. I like it.

Leave a Reply

