Wild Beasts: Through The Iron Gates

22 Aug

I usually cover the Mercury Music Prize nominations on the day they come out but this year I’ve decided to wait until the day to voice my strong opinions (and this year they may be quite strong). One thing I will be covering is my unwavering love and adoration of Kendal’s Wild Beasts – if they don’t win, I swear I’ll…. ahem, sorry, I got a bit wound up there! But behold! What better way to celebrate the fact that you’ve been nominated for the UK’s most sought-after music prize than to release a new EP featuring this: “Through The Iron Gates” is dense, dramatic and features all those things that we love about the Beasties. Aww, I don’t even need to go on, do I? Just… here:

I’m such a fangirl….

Leave a Reply

