Washed Out: Feel It All Around

30 Apr

Washed Out have helped me continue my summer theme: the song “Feel It All Around” reminds me slightly of those early 2000s dance tracks that were part dance part chillout (you know, a bit like Zero 7) but infinitely better than any of the examples you’ve probably thought of. It’s dreamy, makes you think of the beach and has some of the hazy zaniness of adult electro artists like Caribou and “Melody AM” era Royksopp. Trust me, I think you’ll like it:

2 Responses to “Washed Out: Feel It All Around”

  1. suyeonb13 May 1, 2010 at 3:28 am #

    When you said it was like Zero 7 I got excited. And I’m listening to this song right now and it’s so good! I will have to download this song.

  2. pienbiscuits May 8, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    Groooooooveeeeeeeeee.

Leave a Reply

