MGMT: Flash Delirium

28 Mar

MGMT are back and ready to release their second album “Congratulations” on April 13th. “Flash Delirium” is the first track to be a single and while it’s not a complete departure from their more poppy roots, it seems the duo have gone further down the psychedelic road that they dabbled in on some of “Oracular Spectacular”. It doesn’t have any kind of definite structure, there’s no chorus and it sounds like loads of different songs pieced together in a ragged patchwork. If that sounds daunting, don’t worry. It’s really not as scary or inaccessible as it sounds:

6 Responses to “MGMT: Flash Delirium”

  1. indie69 March 28, 2010 at 4:11 pm #

    This is growing on me, really. I liked it at first, unlike many, but now I’m really finding myself looking forward to it popping up in shuffle.

  2. Gabby March 28, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    Thanks for the comment! I abolsutely LOVE mgmt; even Kids, which is so overplayed now that in theory I should be sick of it, but no… flash delirium took a while to grow on me but still have a lot of time for it. kind of reminds me of beatles circa white album..?

    Haha I’m glad I’m not alone in being teased… I can only imagine its worse for the addition of film & media studies! x

  3. Josef March 29, 2010 at 12:57 am #

    I’ve been lucky enough to get a preview copy of the actual (non-leaked) new MGMT album, and… wow. This is gonna make them even more popular. Siiiick. I see why they called it Congratulations. http://bit.ly/c7gREl

  4. Girls with Comics March 31, 2010 at 12:35 am #

    I actually expected this from them. I love MGMT, totally excited for the new album!

  5. suyeonb13 March 31, 2010 at 7:43 am #

    I love MGMT! I was just listening to them today! The song sounds like a new sound and I’m loving it!

  6. meowsssss April 20, 2010 at 2:08 am #

    am loving this, can’t wait to grab a copy of their album! 🙂

Leave a Reply

