The Lost Factor

13 Mar

Will Lost really end on the sixth season? After watching a few episodes of the latest series over the past couple of weeks, it appears that the desert-island drama isn’t even edging towards any kind of reasonable resolution. Well, okay, there’s still a lot of episodes to go before we actually find out what happens to Jack, Kate, Sawyer et al in the end but we’re still having to follow the various islanders around, trying to figure out who’s good and who’s evil.

Okay, let’s be a bit fairer – we have found Claire, finally, and we know all about the mysterious Jacob, but then we’ve been presented with the whole idea of “recruiting” and new characters who we don’t know a lot about. And for that matter, just don’t care about. Seeing what might have happened to the characters had they not gone to the island is quite entertaining but then I thought to myself: “If they’re on the island really, who cares what might have been?”

Still, at least there’s no time-travelling in this series, which is a relief. Trying to keep up with just what was going on and all the different ideas of physics was starting to become a little wearing. But please, creators, please end it with a good conclusion, no cliffhangers, no loose ends, nothing. Thanks!

3 Responses to “The Lost Factor”

  1. Pie March 14, 2010 at 12:55 am #

    I wish I could say I watched this show consistently. I was right on top of it for the first two seasons, but when they moved it to Sky, I couldn’t watch it anymore and then I lost interest altogether. I hope there’s a decent conclusion for people like you who’ve stuck with it. I think it would be unforgivable if they ended it on some kind of cliff hanger, particularly as it was promised that all the loose ends would be tied up.

    I remember watching the first season of Heroes and being struck by the inventiveness of it all and the special effects at the time. The second one was not so great, but still watchable. By the time I got halfway through season three, I was starting to lose the will to live as I felt it was becoming more and more ridiculous. Season four is currently on BBC2 and I decided to give it one last shot. They lost me at the Sylar imprisoned inside Parkman’s head plot by episode two. Too bad.

  2. meowsssss March 15, 2010 at 5:11 am #

    I got sick of it after the 3rd season… it just went on and on with lingering suspense that lead to no where and got bored waiting for the punch line.

    CALIFORNICATION, my current favorite tv series is quite entertaining I must say 🙂

  3. Monika Thornton March 17, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    I love “Lost”, not sure why though 😉 So many unanswered questions… I keep losing track of the individual story lines due to the frequent breaks between the episodes…oh well, it still rocks! Hard 🙂

Leave a Reply

